// Word?!
MF Gold's Sense, Reviews

M for Montreal Festival Review

I had the amazing opportunity to cover some of the events for the M for Montreal Festival this year and since I always like to share my love for music and life with you guys I decided to review three of my favorite acts and contributed it to the CJLO magazine.

Click Here for Full Review

Here’s a little excerpt:

”Festivals are without a doubt one of Montreal’s essential nutrients. We have one for every season, every culture, every music genre and every unique aspect of Montreal. So you can imagine my excitement when I first heard of M for Montreal. This four-day, bilingual music festival founded by Sébastien Nasra and Martin Elbourne in 2006 has been promoting local artists within Montreal and on the international level with showcases at the CMJ Music Marathon in New York. This year was my first year being able to attend some of their great shows and I’m so glad I made it out. I was truly impressed with the professionalism of the entire festival; their promotion was super on point, all the shows started exactly when they said they would and they even had a series of panel discussion aimed towards people starting out in the industry. The best part though, was the great turn out at all the showcases. It’s pretty amazing when you can manage to fill The Belmont with spectators and media for the first act. Now I could go on and on about each show I saw but there were so many good ones that I’m going to have to limit myself to the three acts that made the biggest mark for me: Street Hearts, Jonathan Emile and Alaclair Ensemble.” …

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

Countdown till D'Angelo!May 30th, 2013
It's D'Angelo Time! Go get your grown and sexy on at Olympia tonight

Word?!

Say Word is always accepting new submissions and contributors. Be sure to contact us at saywordmtl@gmail.com if you've got anything you want to share

Categories

Archives

